>Sajdah!

>If it were not forbidden
by You
my Lord

I would

grab a garb
white

get a knifie
sharp

toward Qibla
lay a prayer rug

make wudu
in my blood

dive in Sajdah
glorifying You

until

my blood drains
and
my soul sets free

flying toward You.

One response to “>Sajdah!

  1. >Salaamu alaikum,These written words are so powerful; I kept reading them over and over again in amazement, they are so few words written in a contemplative manner that you can really ponder; ive noticed that not just in this post but all your posts. You really know how to put pen to paper, mashallah.I really do hope that you continue to write more inshallah, and I am really looking forward in reading them in the future.Thank you.

Leave a Reply

