>Before Dawn

>Many times I come to You,
with my head,
down,
screaming for help,
from the daggers

of this world
and the thorns
of deceiving flowers.

Other times I come to You,
desperate for pardon
from my ignorant acts
and sinful deeds

Tired of
keeping my head
either in shame,
or in despair,
this time,
I look up
for a change.

And change do I find.
My God!

I see You!

I see You
in the stars,
reminding me of Your Guidance,

I see You
in the full Moon,
reminding me of Your Glory

I see You
in the shooting stars,
reminding me of Your vast
protection

I see You
in the clouds
and the rain

Oh I see You
My Master!

I see You
in the rain!
Mixing with my tears.
Tears that discover
Your vast Mercy,
dancing along
with the merciful
rain

My God!
This time,
I am not asking for pardon,
At this hour,
I am not asking for help,
Not for heaven,
neither am I seeking
shelter
from Hell Fire

My Creator,
keeping my head up,
I ask for Three things:

First,
I ask
For
You!
and a chance to Praise You.

Second,
I ask
for
Your Great Messenger
and a chance to see him.

Third,
I ask
for
Your Messenger’s household
And a chance to Love them.

I keep my head up!
And see You.

And You are so hidden
from
my eyes,
and all eyes
but so close
closer than my jugular vein.
so close to
myself.
Sigh that I am far
and departed
from myself.

Oh sigh to those
who miss this sight.

Oh sigh to those
who miss these tears

Oh sigh to those
who do not see Your Glory

I pity those
who miss the name
Of Your Greatest Mercy
Muhammad
Your greatest Peace and blessings upon him

I mourn those
who miss the
Love
of his great household

So here I am,
screaming Your name:
Allahu Akbar!

Waking all up

Screaming and letting all know,
that
there is none but You,

Waking all up
to this moment
to the name of Your Messenger

Calling all
to the best act
to bow down,
to drag their face
on
mud
in
humility
Praising You
Glorifying Your Name

OH PITY ON
THOSE WHO ARE
ASLEEP!
So I scream

This is far sweeter
than morning sleep

My Lord!

So I keep my head
down
in
prostration.
in
mud,
for that I see You
in the mud, from which
You created me

As I keep my
head up in awe of
Your Creation
or
my head
down in Sajdah
swimming in Your Praise
and
Your Great Mercy,
I forget
all my problems
all my sins
at this hour,
and only
one thing
concerns me,

and that is

You.
====

Leave a Reply

