Video

Far away …

I shall turn my eyes into an ocean,
to a desert, my patience I throw away

In such doing,
My heart into an ocean, I throw away

From my broken sinful heart
a sigh, burning Adam & Eve’s sin away

Happiness is where Beloved is
to that direction, I’m thrown away

(disclaimer: partial translation)

Hafez, relying on this world is a mistake
Why delay happiness, why throw it away?!

دیده دریا کنم و صبر به صحرا فکنم
و اندر این کار دل خویش به دریا فکنم

از دل تنگ گنهکار برآرم آهی
آتش اندر گنه آدم و حوا فکنم

حافظا تکیه بر ایام چو سهو است و خطا
من چرا عشرت امروز به فردا فکنم

Leave a Reply

